Author Topic: I am Spyderman!  (Read 6893 times)

Spyderman

• Rock Star
I am Spyderman!
« on: October 16, 2007, 03:26:24 PM »
Well, I was born in Sacremento, CA but grew up in Vancouver, WA.  I now live in a little town north of Vancouver called Battle Ground (IF you are interested, it was named for a battle that never took place during the brief NW Indian Wars of 1855-56.  the Klickatat chief Umtuch was the only casualty, and it was never determined if he was killed by soldiers or his own men!).  While growing up, I was very involved in music, playing a variety of wind instruments and guitar.

I graduated from Prairie High School in 1982 and muttered around in little jobs until 1988.  In 1988 I went on the road with a series of bar bands.  Yep, I had big hair, blonde and long, wore spandex and tight jeans, rocker boots, and played screaming licks like my heros Eddie Van Halen, Steve Vai, and Joe Satriani.  I know what you want to know.  Yes, I did look good in spandex.  Here's the secret:  make $100 a week and spend it all on the bar tab.  You will be so skinny, you can't help but look good in spandex!  ;)

Around 1991, I met my future wife.  8 years younger than I was, but legal (no really, she was).  We married in 1992.  In 1994 prior to the birth of our first child, I decided I wanted to give my children a foundation for a better direction than I had taken, so I accepted Christ and started down that unfamilar road.  Best decision of my life.