Author Topic: Who Are You?  (Read 7281 times)

precisonline

• President
  • Administrator
  • Rock Star
    • Precision Solutions
Who Are You?
« on: October 16, 2007, 10:07:23 AM »
If you would, please tell us about yourself.  What do you know?  What do you want to know?  Any useful hobbies, sports, or other activities that you enjoy?

To get things started, here's a few things about me.

Born in California and raised in Nebraska, in 1981 I graduated from Chadron State College in Nebraska with a Bachelors in Computer Information Systems.  Little did I know what little I knew.  Following a brief summer job doing PC support for a local company, I was hired as the Director of Computer Services for Sheridan College in Wyoming.  Now, the title might sound impressive, but the position was anything but.  This position was basically the IT gopher, swapping out equipment, doing a bit of programming here and there, with weeks of sliding through rat and roach infested tunnels pulling wiring between buildings.

While at SC I met my lovely wife.  That's the good part.  But four years of rat poop finally took its toll and I realized I wanted to do more programming.  So I left SC and took a position in Denver with Security Pacific Information Services Corp (SPISC).  The way I figured it, if the acronym got bigger so would the pay, eh?  (It didn't happen.)  A couple of years in this job, working with some of the most dedicated and wonderful people I've ever met, and the powers that be sold the company and we all went our separate ways.