Author Topic: GRIM Summary Report  (Read 5744 times)

DonQuixote

  • Rock Star
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • To Dream the Impossible Dream...
GRIM Summary Report
« on: April 26, 2010, 05:56:52 PM »
I must be in a fog but I've forgot how to copy a perfectly good detail report and make it a summary report.  Any ideas?  Thank you in advance.

Tom Pellitieri

  • Rock Star
  • *****
  • Posts: 224
  • Tom Pellitieri - Toledo, Ohio
Re: GRIM Summary Report
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2010, 06:24:44 AM »
Did you want to make it a "Totals Only" report?  That prompt is in /RD F6.

You can either change the report to prompt at run time (A), or make a copy of the report and set "Totals Only" to "Y".

Since this is a GRIM process, if you choose prompt at run time, you would have to add a data statement to the original GRIM process to provide the appropriate response when the job is run as a scheduled report.

DonQuixote

  • Rock Star
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • To Dream the Impossible Dream...
Re: GRIM Summary Report
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2010, 02:35:07 PM »
Yes, that works but it leaves a lot of blank lines between each total.   
Is there a way to eliminate the blank lines?

DonQuixote

  • Rock Star
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • To Dream the Impossible Dream...
Re: GRIM Summary Report
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2010, 05:43:18 PM »
Answered my own question...
The Break field had a page break that needed to be removed.  (P

thank you

Tom Pellitieri

  • Rock Star
  • *****
  • Posts: 224
  • Tom Pellitieri - Toledo, Ohio
Re: GRIM Summary Report
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2010, 06:36:19 AM »
You can also take a look at the post I wrote in 2007 regarding controlling break fields in the Totals Only report.  It's on the "Cool Ideas" page.  Hopefully, you can also use this link.

http://www.precisonline.com/forum/index.php/topic,66.0.html

DonQuixote

  • Rock Star
  • *****
  • Posts: 205
  • To Dream the Impossible Dream...
Re: GRIM Summary Report
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2010, 04:33:02 PM »
Very Good. Thanks.